READ: Thesis Publication

14.04.29 Book Extract

Consolidating the Year

Through the categorizing of this year-long process into four parts, I have completed my thesis (though it will hopefully continue to inspire how I design). Check out the beginning, researching, making, and wondering that generated the final project by clicking on the image above, or here. Reflecting on it now, I am surprised at how relevant my initial inquiries were. Narrowing it down, I basically became obsessed with the idea of explosions, particularly the fragments that are left from the coming apart of something once whole. That obsession resulted in a built work that is incredible versatile. The question now is, what should I do with the project I have created?

Leave a Reply

